Kookaburra Group Finals - Plenty Valley North/East Group Premiers
Date of Event Victorian Sub-District Cricket Association: Sun Mar 24, 2019 5:00PM

Plenty Valley won the toss and batted and was dismissed in the 80th over for 212.


Skipper James Dickinson batted superbly top scoring with 79 and he was supported by Justin Di Battista 38 and Heatley, Lemine and Collins with scores in the 20's.


Issy Perera was the star with the ball taking 8/46 off 18 overs, an outstanding performance in a Group Final.


In hot and windy conditions on Day 2, Noble Park set about chasing these runs down and commenced with an opening stand of 39, but then a steady flow of wickets placed the middle order under pressure.


Throughout the loss of wickets, skipper Luke Wintle stood firm and made another valuable contribution of 46 and taking his season tally to 811 runs @ 74, a fantastic season for the Noble Park skipper.


Shehan Perera contributed an entertaining 27 towards the end of the innings, but more contributions were needed from Noble Park batsmen, against a very tight and disciplined Plenty Valley bowling attack.


Noble Park was dismissed in the 60th over, all out for 158, with Ryan Pearson and Daniel Heatley sharing the bowling honours taking 3 wickets each.


The Jack Batty Medal was awarded to Issy Perera from Noble Park for taking 8/46.




Brunswick 8/200 (Strods 57 & Bonania 57no) defeated Preston 190 (Staples 60 & Halls 5/28).




Preston 8/135 (Pote 61no) defeated Werribee 134.




Plenty Valley 163 defeated Hoppers Crossing 58 (Wallace 7/20).



Last updated: Monday June 10, 2019 3:10PM