Bayswater Craig Premiers in 2020
Date of Event Victorian Sub-District Cricket Association: Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:00AM
John Craig (Ormond CC) Hall of Fame & VSDCA Life Member


Final Results:



Bayswater recorded back-to-back premierships in defeating Balwyn in the Kookaburra Sports 2020 JG Craig Final.


Played in fantastic conditions at Bayswater Oval, Bayswater won the toss and batted, and off their allotted 45 overs made an impressive 2/224.


Max Sacristani batted superbly top scoring with a brilliant 96 no, and he was well supported by Max Parker 53 and Daniel Roe 52 no.


In reply Balwyn tried hard, but was dismissed in the 40th over for 196, with a fantastic knock from Oliver Horlock 78. The bowling honours were shared between Daniel Roe 3/14 and Luke Dowling-Horgan 3/31.


Max Sacristani was awarded the 'Ian Aitken Trophy' (best player in the Final) for his 96 no.


Congratulations to both clubs on reaching the Final and Bayswater in winning their second JG Craig premiership.


Thanks to the Bayswater Cricket Club for their hosting of the day, the Knox City Council for use of their outstanding facilities and Kookaburra Sports for their sponsorship of the Craig Competition. 


A special thank you to Craig Competition Manager, Peter Flack and Board Member Dr. Geoff Hart who oversee this competition.



Last updated: Friday February 21, 2020 9:45AM
Author: Ken Hilton